Menu

Archived Users Or Content

Users or uploads are missing or showing as archived

Occasionally, when we update our website, the terms or when a user is inactive for a long time we may set the user and their uploaded content as ‘archived’ until the owner of that content logs back into their account or agrees to our revised terms and conditions etc. .

My account is archived, what should I do

Simply log in and follow the instructions to reactivate your account and your content will be available once again.

My favourite user is showing as archived

If you find a user or their content that is archived you could always get in touch with them and let them know.

Can I still download archived content

Once an account is archived you may no longer play or download their content.

What happens to archived users or content

Where content is left archived for a long period of time we may, at our discretion remove it permanently.

Why do we archive users or content

Due to the volume of users and the content they upload it's not a viable situation to simply let it build up forever. Apart from the cost of hosting content from users that have not been active for a while if we leave the database to grow unchecked it slows down the whole site.

Removing inactive accounts from the search results gives far better exposure to those accounts that are active.

There are occasions where you need to contact users and if their account is inactive or their contact details are out of date you wont get any reply.