Description : This is a common chord progression that has been around forever but never gets old. I played it on my American Stratocaster through GuitarRig and into Ableton Live. If you like my guitar loops, feel free to make a request in the comments or message me. Thanks for listening.


Common Swing Jazz Progression by zacwilkins has received 68 comments since it was uploaded.

If you have used this loop leave some feedback or say thanks and post a link to the track you made. Apart from being the right thing to do it also encourages artists to upload more loops.

  1. cloudycoast
    cloudycoast on Tue 3rd Dec 2019 - 1 month ago

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikc9CSIjkfo

  2. whoi
    whoi on Mon 22nd Jul 2019 - 6 months ago

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RPFfasqEBZQ
    Thanks man!

  3. theman1231231
    theman1231231 on Tue 16th Jul 2019 - 6 months ago

    thanks man nice loop! https://soundcloud.com/imhoppin/lofid

  4. inVocaTion
    inVocaTion on Wed 12th Jun 2019 - 7 months ago

    thanks for the loop! I used this in one of my songs:
    https://soundcloud.com/user-40941087/something-about-usdan?in=user-40941087/sets/stayliit

  5. eestaa
    eestaa on Fri 7th Jun 2019 - 7 months ago

    Hey thanks for the loop! check out the song I made

    https://youtu.be/3XmuGVkqoOU

  6. jlefe
    jlefe on Sun 2nd Jun 2019 - 7 months ago

    https://soundcloud.com/blueprintprod/sanctuary-by-the-sea
    thank u

  7. inhwan
    inhwan on Thu 25th Apr 2019 - 8 months ago

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDPUDdlILAc
    thank you!!

  8. Sprinkles110
    Sprinkles110 on Fri 19th Apr 2019 - 9 months ago

    https://soundcloud.com/eliotbpegler/the-blow
    Thanks man!

  9. Dracium
    Dracium on Thu 28th Feb 2019 - 10 months ago

    https://soundcloud.com/user-drac/dont-leave-me-alone-again

    Thanks bro

  10. consmith1
    consmith1 on Sat 23rd Feb 2019 - 11 months ago

    Thanks Man!

    https://soundcloud.com/con-smith1/listen

  11. akug
  12. Faustrodamus
    Faustrodamus on Wed 28th Nov 2018 - 1 year ago

    Amazing dude, your right it never gets old
    https://soundcloud.com/thefaustproducerofficial/the-secret

  13. kalvpsia
    kalvpsia on Fri 16th Nov 2018 - 1 year ago

    awesome guitar loop. this is the beat that i made.

    https://youtu.be/3AMmwajD1AY

  14. bbirozy
    bbirozy on Fri 26th Oct 2018 - 1 year ago

    https://soundcloud.com/brendan-b-613790104/empty-skies

    thanks dude

  15. SympthzBeats
    SympthzBeats on Sun 14th Oct 2018 - 1 year ago

    Got a track releasing to Spotify Friday, October 26th. I'll upload the links the day of so you can listen

  16. pl4nets
    pl4nets on Tue 11th Sep 2018 - 1 year ago

    thank you for this!! i tried making something.
    https://soundcloud.com/pl4nets/coffee

  17. brazy01
    brazy01 on Sun 19th Aug 2018 - 1 year ago

    Great guitar loop man! Here's what I did with it..
    https://www.looperman.com/tracks/detail/197045

  18. jimbroyles
    jimbroyles on Tue 24th Jul 2018 - 1 year ago

    so great! i really like this. I made this with it kinda different:
    https://soundcloud.com/user-385685318/sets/sympathy

  19. chickenisgood
    chickenisgood on Sun 24th Jun 2018 - 1 year ago

    What are the chords. I want to use it in my song but I dont know the chords

  20. whiteboisammy
    whiteboisammy on Sat 16th Jun 2018 - 1 year ago

    Any chance you can post the bass riff for this alone? Thanks

  21. spanzoo
    spanzoo on Wed 30th May 2018 - 1 year ago

    https://soundcloud.com/user-527104631/chill

  22. paracetamol76
    paracetamol76 on Tue 15th May 2018 - 1 year ago

    hey! nice loop, i made a song with it:

    https://soundcloud.com/user-527104631/chill

    enjoy

  23. knugenx3
    knugenx3 on Sat 24th Mar 2018 - 1 year ago

    Made this beat yesterday hope you like it, thanks for the loop. https://soundcloud.com/emil-bergstr-m-2/poursea

  24. Benpjb
    Benpjb on Mon 12th Feb 2018 - 1 year ago

    https://soundcloud.com/yeetlmao/iso
    very nice

  25. polaroidluis
    polaroidluis on Wed 31st Jan 2018 - 1 year ago

    https://soundcloud.com/user-368717228/graceful
    listen, thanks for the loop man

  26. mikebee2000
    mikebee2000 on Mon 29th Jan 2018 - 1 year ago

    Aweeeeeesome, I wish I could play like that bro!

  27. KingCesar15
    KingCesar15 on Mon 29th Jan 2018 - 1 year ago

    greats

  28. kkauz
  29. ChisomoThipa
    ChisomoThipa on Sat 4th Nov 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-v9tjHkY-g

  30. leekw135
    leekw135 on Tue 17th Oct 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/coleblu/after-summer
    thanks for sharing your music!! ^^

  31. DwalliDon
    DwalliDon on Mon 18th Sep 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/dwallidon

  32. Perko93
    Perko93 on Sun 17th Sep 2017 - 2 years ago

    Hey, Thanks for sweet loop, though i used only a part of it for my song, and here's the link if you want to check it out:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHGqfUPuXvc

  33. CallanAYT
    CallanAYT on Sun 10th Sep 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/callaann/not-giving-a-fuck

    churrr

  34. juliusbus
    juliusbus on Thu 24th Aug 2017 - 2 years ago

    jo, i used yout loop for my song: https://soundcloud.com/julius-kraemer-1/summernight-julius-beats

  35. jereb1
    jereb1 on Mon 7th Aug 2017 - 2 years ago

    Thanks for the awesome sample :)
    https://m.soundcloud.com/jere-kokko/holiday-mania

  36. hem15154400
    hem15154400 on Sat 5th Aug 2017 - 2 years ago

    Thanks so much !!! https://soundcloud.com/throwxd/thr0w-wish

  37. Lexerino
    Lexerino on Sat 5th Aug 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/chill/xandra-daylight

  38. MakMcL14
    MakMcL14 on Sat 29th Jul 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/takodaaa/sunday-morning

  39. brainloc
    brainloc on Thu 27th Jul 2017 - 2 years ago

    man this sounds tasty! thank you!

  40. tavomarin97
    tavomarin97 on Thu 27th Jul 2017 - 2 years ago

    Thanks for the sample :)

    https://soundcloud.com/user-156850525/cherry-summer

  41. BillyP
    BillyP on Fri 21st Jul 2017 - 2 years ago

    Hey !!! Thanks for this, it was great :)) I sang a bit over it, would be great if you listen, and even more awesome if you like it :)

    https://soundcloud.com/williampassini/in-the-morning

  42. TheRetroDino
    TheRetroDino on Mon 17th Jul 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/user-990655804/more-than-friends
    Thanks

  43. MrGrenade
    MrGrenade on Fri 7th Jul 2017 - 2 years ago

    thanks for the sample :)
    https://soundcloud.com/nmnbeats/summertime-vibes

  44. Mingu5
    Mingu5 on Sat 24th Jun 2017 - 2 years ago

    I also used your song.
    https://soundcloud.com/user-412641036/waiting

  45. Gabas
  46. Gabas
    Gabas on Fri 23rd Jun 2017 - 2 years ago

    thanks for that

  47. micahbijon
    micahbijon on Wed 21st Jun 2017 - 2 years ago

    so fly

  48. 1A2Z3E
    1A2Z3E on Thu 8th Jun 2017 - 2 years ago

    Thank you for the loop!
    My version https://soundcloud.com/go-b-2/cmon-swing

  49. venquro
    venquro on Thu 8th Jun 2017 - 2 years ago

    Hi! I made a lofi track using ur sample. Check it out here ->
    https://soundcloud.com/ashishkaul/lofi

  50. Nethercasts
    Nethercasts on Mon 29th May 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXyTf6FMpJM

  51. leadsinga
    leadsinga on Mon 22nd May 2017 - 2 years ago

    nice loop! what are the exact chords? sfe

  52. DerZubba
    DerZubba on Thu 18th May 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/user-264563302/schatu

  53. Isteso
    Isteso on Sat 6th May 2017 - 2 years ago

    yo is it cool if I use this in a track? I'll link when done

  54. forrealthepoet
    forrealthepoet on Sun 30th Apr 2017 - 2 years ago

    wow this one right here is awesome.... how can I keep in touch with what you do...
    im a fan

  55. tianyu
    tianyu on Sat 15th Apr 2017 - 2 years ago

    Great job man! Best sample on this site!!! I made a demo out of this thing. Would be even better if the high pitch pick is not that harsh.

  56. woja33
    woja33 on Sat 15th Apr 2017 - 2 years ago

    made a lofi track using this: https://soundcloud.com/itsprometh/pieces

  57. AntiParazi
    AntiParazi on Wed 5th Apr 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/hazebbeats/mondayvibes

  58. ArtOfficialSounds
    ArtOfficialSounds on Wed 29th Mar 2017 - 2 years ago

    Beautiful tone and progression!

  59. anymouse55
    anymouse55 on Wed 29th Mar 2017 - 2 years ago

    Awesome stuff man, I'd love to possibly collaborate for a future project of mine. Would you be up to discuss that?

  60. Stupeas
    Stupeas on Wed 15th Mar 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/stu-j-850851345 terrible i know just a noob tho

  61. kiingcrueltyy
  62. alexmacleod
    alexmacleod on Wed 1st Mar 2017 - 2 years ago

    https://soundcloud.com/doelcam/rains

  63. Kanvaliant
  64. micahbyrnes
    micahbyrnes on Thu 2nd Feb 2017 - 2 years ago

    Yo! can I use this for a rap??

  65. sabrinarose
    sabrinarose on Sat 28th Jan 2017 - 2 years ago

    so amazing! I'm ad-libbing to this - so nice

  66. JesperH9
    JesperH9 on Wed 25th Jan 2017 - 2 years ago

    absolutely awesome! Here, have a preview of what im wokring on with this! https://soundcloud.com/simply_hugo/chill-guitar-tropical/s-PuuD1

  67. dara7801
    dara7801 on Tue 24th Jan 2017 - 2 years ago

    Loving these nice chill vibes

  68. suonho
    suonho on Tue 24th Jan 2017 - 2 years ago

    sweet! thanks for sharing your takes! bless up!

 ! You need to Log In or Register to post here.

Watched Forum Threads
Latest Loops Comments
From The Forums