Falter

Falter

Check My SoundCloud!
  • From : 561 FL /// OX3 Eng., United States
  • Joined : Sun 17th Aug 2008, 9 years ago

About Me

I'm 18, been producing for a little over a year now, gone through a couple different genres and i've settled on drum n bass and dubstep. I'm living in South Africa currently, just moved here from the UK, Lived in London, studied in Oxford, but i'm from Florida (Miami) originally. anyway, check out my tracks n tell me what you think =]

Instruments I play

Synth, Bass, Guitar, Vocals (all styles, screaming to rap), drums, your child's xylophone.

Software I Use

Programs:
FL Studio 9
TrakAxPC
WavePad products
VirtualDJ for mixing

Plugins:
Vanguard
z3ta+
some other ones too.

Hardware I Use

Just my laptop for now

Listening To Right Now

Can't narrow it down too much, so i'll list Genre's
Dubstep (As grimey as you can get it)
Drum n Bass (Liquid, Jump up, Neuro, anything really)
House (Electro, Minimal)
I guess just about everything lol, but those are the main ones at the moment as far as electronic goes. but i'm a metalhead at heart. death metal/hardcore all that sorta stuff.
...

10 Favourite Albums

My Influences / Fav Artists

I listen to everything and try to learn new techniques from everything. be it musicians or just the world around me. a trash can falling down the stairs can inspire. but i always think that the biggest influnce will certainly be the mood you are in and the events that put you there.

My Music Sounds Like

Having mud rubbed in your ears. lol.
it varies depending on what mood i'm in, so i'll let you decide on that one.

In My Other Life I ...

Music is what i live for. producing listening and mixing. its all good. Otherwise i study, play rugby or american football (depending what side of the atlantic im on) any sport with a board. (wake, surf, skate, snow, etc.) and if it gives an adrenaline rush ill be there. Bungee, skydiving, rock climbing...
yeh, thats me.
From The Forums
Watched Forum Threads