DJwizzy

DJwizzy

NO MUSIC NO LIFE
  • From : Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Joined : Mon 30th Apr 2012, 7 years ago

About Me

My name is Fallnite (you might know me as DJ wizzy, or simply, Oskar) and I am a 13 years old melodic music producer from Slovakia.

I love making melodic variations of genres such as Drum and Bass, Hip-Hop and similar to create new, beautiful ways of transforming feelings into something others can relate to.

I’ve been playing around with music ever since I was five years old; that’s when I got into DJ software and started experimenting. Eventually, I have gotten to play the saxophone, clarinet, recorder, simple piano and more, and now, here I am, composing and producing electronic music.

I’ve changed my name from “DJ wizzy” to “Fallnite” since I feel like it resembles my music better nowadays. If anyone wishes to hear my previous work, I’d be really grateful: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLeL7U_zB6W7d2OKGx3iMqLtgannfMNcxY

I have a new album coming this fall, which I'll put here. Thanks, everyone!:)

Instruments I play

Recorder
Saxophone
Drums
Keyboard
Clarinet

Software I Use

FL Studio 10

Hardware I Use

M-AUDIO Fast Track Pro sound card, Superlux CMH8B Mic, Acer Aspire One laptop, Superlux HD668B headphones, M-Audio BX6 Carbon monitors

Eh.. Damn, forgot to mention all the cables

Listening To Right Now

Check out 'my influences'. ^^

10 Favourite Albums

Macklemore - The Heist.

Even though rap music isn't really my main preference, I love Macklemore because his lyrics have meanings and talk about important things. Next, he always credits his producer what I really appreciate at a vocalist because producer's an important part of the process, and what he's amazing at is that he's independent. He never signed a major contract to sell his rights to a record company, he even makes fun of them in his song 'Jimmy Iovine'. Respect!

My Influences / Fav Artists

Au5, Fracture Design, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Nightcall, Dreamhour

My Music Sounds Like

A combination of vocals, the energy of EDM and the beauty of different melodies and chord progressions.

In My Other Life I ...

I run my social network (http://wizztune.com), do my best to finally learn Java, co-run a record label (http://freyzarecords.com), code a lot and attend the 7th grade of a public school in Bratislava. :)