dopehonkey productions
  • From : castle rock, United States
  • Joined : Sun 3rd May 2009, 13 years ago

About Me

I am 30 years old. That sucks...but such is life. I love hiphop. Too many cats think that hiphop sounds like what is on the radio. I guess its a generation gap or something. But if you are really about hiphop...undergroud hiphop( i never have done it for the money... don't get me wrong here... i wouldn't mind making a living from music) then PLEASE HIT ME UP!!! i love to work with anyone that shares the vision. i got cuts... i got samples...i got beats( i have been makin beats for about 6 years now and have almost 1,000 beats that need emcees to spit on)... i got friends all over the states that have conections. and no.. i am not just BS'n like most cats...i am sure that you have heard that have i. but hit me up and we can talk more. Some of the cats i work with have started something called the Mountain Peeps Movement. You should check it out! Kris Harlow, Chuck City, and B2. These are my cats. Anyways hit me up if you wanna talk hiphop. peace....dopro

Instruments I play

I play guitar (acoustic and electric) i play bass ( both of the same) I play piano also. I play drums too. And of course the computer...if you wanna call it an instrument...

Software I Use

FL Studio 8 and SoundEdit Pro 2.0 (for sample cuts)...thats it.

Hardware I Use

I have a Compaq Presario F700 laptop and some sick ass german headphones...don't know the make... but..they were a gift.

Listening To Right Now

10 Favourite Albums

My Influences / Fav Artists

The music in my head. The sounds of everything around me.

My Music Sounds Like

dopehonkey productions... aka dopro..aka.ample...aka.the only...what do you think i sound like? you tell me.

In My Other Life I ...

I am a Department manager at a Lowe's store and have been there for 2 years. Also am a full time (full custody) father of two boys. Ages 5 and 7. And have a beautifull girlfriend that adds just what I need in my life.