We Want To Know

Posts 1 - 25 of 162
  1. 372886
    Bilbozo : Thu 1st Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

I thought this may be a fun thread. Let us know something we would otherwise never know about you on this site. Totally non-music related. It could be your job, an event in your life, something completely bizarre. It would be interesting to hear where people have been or what they have done besides music...

2. 372886
    Bilbozo : Thu 1st Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

I was an Olympic Downhill Ski hopeful at 17 ...until I hit a tree at 70km/h, shattered my leg in 3 places and lost my bottom lip...which was actually sewed back on.

3. 62363
    OneVizun : Fri 2nd Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

I was a soldier in the United states army, Deployed to Iraq 2 times for a total of 27 months. my best friend and I were working on a track out there, (built a studio in my trailer) and the last thing i said to him was, "I cant wait till you get back from this mission tomorrow so we could start on this track..." He never came back alive.

4. 742520
    TheSaucepan : Fri 2nd Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

Everyone knows I am a biochemist. What they don't know, is that I was accepted into med school directly out of college. I couldn't afford to go, and due to medical reasons, even though I had planned on becoming a heart surgeon.

5. 116269
    DextDee : Fri 2nd Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

hahahaha, well i like this. i do not know if any of u know this much but.... i am not Chinese, and i am a medical student.
    @ vizun, that is tight and sad. respect man

6. 111346
    Planetjazzbass : Fri 2nd Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

While visiting Notre Dame Cathedral once..I side stepped a 'do not enter sign' and found myself walking around in the labyrinthine underbelly of the building where they keep all the relics,it was a very 'DaVinci code' like experience.

7. 247253
    n0mad23 : Fri 2nd Apr 2010 : 9 years ago

I had an extended National Geographic Moment childhood.