Re: Amateur Behavior (the Solutions?)

Posts 1 - 5 of 5
  1. 64965
    DonnieVyros : Fri 19th Feb 2010 : 9 years ago

Greets all,
    So the other day I started a thread airing my thoughts on stuff that I've been observing on here for the past year or so. Here's the link...

https://www.looperman.com/forum/thread/87811

And someone on that requested that I come up with a list of what a Pro would do.
    Again, I am not a pro and it may seem silly my even having to write either of things in these threads (because common sense would say/suggest...), but here I am going down the list, blow-by-blow. And since the other is such a long list I figured it'd be better if I broke this down doing 4 at a time (in order). So for today's list, here's l-4...
    -

Solution 1= On here?
    Step 1- Make a post for your interests in the ‹Å“Collaborations section of the Forums.
    Step 2- If you are interested in connecting to work with a person, start by posting a reply to the initial thread and then use the ‹Å“Contact section of the profile (dont post that kind of stuff in the forums or anywhere on your profile/track descriptions or wherever else, thats just foolish, come on, think about it people).
    In general, use 1 primary account for your artistic ventures (thats your music stuff, but also if you do other things such as photography or something).
    The way Id recommend everyone do things are to have different accounts for different purposes. Example-
    a.) First email for business (bills, e-subscriptions & newsletters, banking, etc. (usually better to have this via a paid account/service, like say, your Internet service provider). You can also include your artistic ventures here, but Id recommend that you have a ‹Å“Specialty account set up separately for that.
    b.) Second email for personal (networking sites {like myspace or facebook}, emailing friends & family, media sharing {like photobucket or myflashfetish}, chat services, etc.).