First Time Producer

Posts 1 - 25 of 30
  1. 33300
    S_K_P : Mon 1st Jan 2007 : 12 years ago

Hello to all,
    I'm really new to music production, and have never studied music or music production/engineering. I' m trying my worst to create DnB tunes and looking fo some guidance. I've started with Synapse audio's Orion Platinum 7 and a few plug-ins like Linplugs Albino 3 and a couple of freeware versions from a magazine called computer music. hope ther is some 1 out ther who is keen to teach or point inthe right direction. cheers

2. 34972
    demolitionkid : Tue 16th Jan 2007 : 12 years ago

well welcome to the abyss!!!!Their is so much out there bro!!Keep readin computer magizine they have taught me alot!!all the other mags are crap,but they mite have a good free samples or two.lets see.......i write drumandbass also,what luck!!its gonna be hard,but dont give up!If u get frustrated start over on another track and come back to the one that pissed u off after u cant remember what it sounded like.ur ears will get tired,take rests from writin music.the first thing to drop out is the treble!!so never fiddle to much after long hours.I would use FL studio to get u started in learning sequencing.That is a great program that i wrote drumandbass in for like 4 years.I now write in ableton live.It is the best in my opinion!!for other help come with me to www.drumnbass.be good luck and if u ever need help hit me up!!

3. 33300
    S_K_P : Wed 17th Jan 2007 : 12 years ago

Thanx,for replying, and, yeah i will sign up to drumandbass.be, as i want all the advice i can get. so far i'm happy with what i've made and am keen to do so much more. THANX again, i will stay tuned :)

4. 2355
    Unknown User : Mon 5th Mar 2007 : 12 years ago

I'm definitely sounding redundant by now but, Magix Music Maker Deluxe is BY FAR the best program for beginners. I'm a professional musician, have worked with EVERY program around and this is by far my favorite.