Software Specific Chat- Fl Studios Users

Posts 1 - 13 of 13
  1. 64965
    DonnieVyros : Wed 10th Jun 2009 : 10 years ago

Do you get down with Fruity Loops? Talk about it here!

2. 76999
    DJ_JEZZA : Wed 10th Jun 2009 : 10 years ago

I use FL for most of my stuff D_V - its simple, and has awesome plugin and preset functions, theres loads of stuff that i can do on FL and i can run it on my mac (for people who know how)

But then again, i dont just confine myself to Fruity i use reason, cubase, ab live and a selection of outside stuff, but i find the mastering and the creation, just swell in FL.

:)

3. 224937
    Faketrix : Wed 10th Jun 2009 : 10 years ago

@ DJ_JEZZA - Yeh i love creating in FL too it makes things easy.

Ive been creating minimal dance type music in FL now for a few months and found it a great program to learn the basics on. I am getting to the point where i can make decent tracks but am lacking in knowledge on how to effectively use special effects to make my tracks more interesting and add more dynamics and variation. If anyone has any tips on this or any cool FX tutorial links that would be great.

Cheers, Faketrix.

4. 95108
    TheseMetalDays : Wed 10th Jun 2009 : 10 years ago

In my opinion FL is quite good tool for beginners and advanced music makers. Dynamics and variations depend on you, not the program.

5. 224937
    Faketrix : Fri 12th Jun 2009 : 10 years ago

Hey guys,

Could do with some help please. I have just discovered the fruity slicer and am having some issues.

I am trying to record just 8 bars of music exactly but when i hit record and play the track the 8 bars keeps looping and i am having trouble trying to edit it in edison to get it perfect. does anyone know how i can just record a selected piece of music so that i can load it into fruity slicer?

I am sorry if i havnt explained clearly but ive tried haha.

Cheers for any help guys, Faketrix

6. 227830
    JackRipper : Mon 15th Jun 2009 : 10 years ago