What Are Some Good Programs?

Posts 1 - 19 of 19
  1. 74493
    Elliot_Trejo : Sun 23rd Dec 2007 : 14 years ago

All I have is FL Studio 7, and I'm also on a tight budget, is there any programs out there that are cheap, yet worth it?

2. 82073
    MrRobot : Sun 23rd Dec 2007 : 14 years ago

FL Studio 7 with suitable VST's is perfect music workstation
    you don't need more

3. 108595
    Cavender : Sun 23rd Dec 2007 : 14 years ago

Search for some free VSTs on the net, there are some great directories and some great free VSTs around. Enough to make a good track.

4. 74493
    Elliot_Trejo : Thu 27th Dec 2007 : 14 years ago

haha well, what exactly are VST's? I'm still kind of new to this stuff haha :P

5. 82073
    MrRobot : Thu 27th Dec 2007 : 14 years ago

Steinberg's Virtual Studio Technology and its acronym VST refer to an interface standard for connecting audio synthesizer and effect plugins to audio editors and hard-disk recording systems and also giving the plugins a Graphical User Interface (GUI) for easy manipulation.
    VST and similar technologies allow the replacement of traditional recording studio hardware with software counterparts.

Thousands of plugins exist, making VST the most widespread audio plugin architecture.

6. 74493

haha awesome, thanks!

7. 74493

Do you know what are some good websites to visit to find free VST's?

8. 82073
    MrRobot : Thu 27th Dec 2007 : 14 years ago

@Elliot_Trejo: some good websites

http://www.techno-id.com/vst_plug-ins.htm
    http://gersic.com/plugins/index.php

i have written one , Mr.Robots 6 OSC aka ACIDIZER
    if you want send me your E-Mail Address or wait for the Looperman Plugin-Section
    i hope Looperman dispose it for download

9. 72432
    anchor : Fri 28th Dec 2007 : 14 years ago