Question

Posts 1 - 11 of 11
  1. 9432
    Tom_Cunningham : Wed 19th Jul 2006 : 13 years ago

Hi. I'm new to looperman, and i was wondering which software sum of you guys use to make these loops.

2. 11268
    Zombie_Mountain : Fri 25th Aug 2006 : 13 years ago

I have a Mac and these are some of my faves:

Ableton Live
    Reason
    ReCycle
    iDrum
    Garageband

I use each of these for different reasons. Ableton Live is what I use to bring everything together but I also use it to create some beats, bass lines, synths etc. I use iDrum for making a lot of my beats it is great because I can use it as a stand-alone app or as an AU plugin in Live. I use ReCycle for sampling up other artists songs. I use Reason for all sorts of synths, beats, bass, etc. I also use Garageband mainly for recording guitars, throwing together quick loops, etc.

3. 11647
    Nosferatu : Fri 25th Aug 2006 : 13 years ago

i' am olso new:)i was olso wondering which software you use.

4. 14324
    JIMIGE : Sun 27th Aug 2006 : 13 years ago

Cubase sx or ableton live for software.
    Akai mpc hardware, also good for sequencing and looping live

5. 11647
    Nosferatu : Mon 28th Aug 2006 : 13 years ago

thats for windows?

6. 31093
    Sirus_Uno : Wed 20th Dec 2006 : 12 years ago

You Could Use Them For Windows.

7. 20940
    Applesin : Mon 25th Dec 2006 : 12 years ago

i use Sytrus(FL studio) for creatin the sound, but u can make things simpier by cuttin ur loops(takin it from some other music file -only wat u need>=0)) in Soundforge or CakeWalk

8. 61300
    speedyron : Sun 24th Jun 2007 : 12 years ago

Just click on any picture beside our posts and it will bring you to our profile and show you what hardware and software we use

9. 72432
    anchor : Wed 4th Jul 2007 : 12 years ago