See our Outer Space RE-201 emulator By AudioThing Review

Hi How Are Ya

Posts 1 - 2 of 2
  1. 3160239
    notavaliableondabeat : Mon 15th Jun 2020 : 1 year ago

I'm N/A (notavaliableondabeat) and i'm an 18 year old producer about to start college, with the objectives of minoring in Music Theory and Sound Production & Engineering. i started producing about four years ago when i was in 8th grade and have been working with a few local artists throughout the past couple of years gaining experience along the way. i was part of a soundcloud collective a while back and left about a year ago in order to progress my musical talents further into a solo venture.

since i was little, i always had this fascination with how music sounded and the process that went into how it was made. every time i would hear a song on the radio, i'd try to break the sounds into patterns within my head like if i was unstacking the layers in fl studio. after a while i decided to compose some music in fl studio 12 when i was in 8th grade. i couldn't afford to buy it back then so i committed an unforgivable sin and looked up fl studio 12 free download on google. i looked up some simple hip-hop starter kits, downloaded them, and opened up fruity loops.

for about two years or so, i started to make music solely for the fun of it. i never looked up any tutorials or read anything. i just started making music, teaching myself the shortcuts, mixing and mastering, arranging everything on the playlist, etc. however, when i decided to allow some of my friends at school listen to some of the things i made, i began to realize a business opportunity for myself; selling my beats online for profit. if i already enjoy doing this, which was making music, why not generate at least some revenue for myself? so i did.