Advice On Making Albums

Posts 1 - 6 of 6
  1. 1552300
    bitronix : Wed 8th Apr 2020 : 1 month ago

I have planned to make my very first album (containing 7 songs) and that plan was almost a year ago. It's named "Peculiar Daydreams" and it's a concept album.

So far I only have made two tracks namely (not real titles):
    Project Whitewolf (70% out 100%)
    Project SkyBreach (50% out of 100%)

So I want to know what steps or advice do I need to take and/or know in making an album. I have a label that can master my sounds for me, though how do I keep the quality of work consistent throughout the album through mixing and sound design?

2. 3103352
    rxslr : Wed 8th Apr 2020 : 1 month ago

maybe you can outsource mixing. or at least get feedback from different people.
    sounddesign is somehow subjective, maybe its good someone makes the drums for you if you want that from scratch like signature drums... if u also do that it will take years for your album.
    idk if u dont have time to work on it. but now a year passed and there is no song. the workflow and process is important to finish something. maybe you can find a way to work more product orientated?
    where do you think it is difficult to make progress for you? where do you lose time and have no results?
    is there something in your work process you get stuck over and over again? what is the most difficult for you?

3. 3103352
    rxslr : Wed 8th Apr 2020 : 1 month ago

gather people around you that help you with it. dont matter if its online or afk. afk would be better tho...

theres a lot of people who will help you if you can name the task

4. 1552300
    bitronix : Thu 9th Apr 2020 : 1 month ago

I'm currently doing college, which means I really don't have much time to make a song. Albeit I couldn't find a "drive" for me to compose a melody or a chord progression. Though it's quarantine season, I can at least form some structure for the other 5 songs that I haven't created yet.