Losing Faith In Myself As An Artist - Any Tips

Posts 1 - 10 of 10
  1. 3518674
    ApolloStark : Fri 22nd Nov 2019 : 2 months ago

Hey guys. My name is Apollo Stark, I’ve been a rapper for about 3 years now. For a long time now, I’ve been very anxious about dropping stuff because I feel as if I’ve lost my mojo. This isn’t supposed to sound pitiful, but music is my escape from the upsets and blues that this life brings with it. I make music to instil and inspire people, boost morale and fortify spirits. But I feel oh so low myself. People have let me down in situations where I depended on them and I just feel so low. I have no mixing or mastering experience whatsoever and in regards to beats... well nobody sends me anything because nobody takes me seriously anymore. At least that’s what it looks like.

Regardless of the circumstances though, I wanted some advice. I keep having periods of writers block and my confidence goes up and down. Things never used to be like this. I want to hear from you guys about your experiences, what you learned from them and how to bounce back from them. Also, I do wanna invest in a home set up - something cheap but I don’t know where to start. What gear would you guys recommend?

2. 3020585
    TravisEroberer : Fri 22nd Nov 2019 : 2 months ago

Hi Apollo! I read your text and i can say you that sometimes i feel in the same way. Never forget why you started. As you said you are making this to boost peoples morale and fortify spirits. You cant give up now. Think like that there is people who needs you. Im not professional at mixing and mastering but we can collab if you want! Maybe nobody takes us seriously but we can take ourselves seriously.

You looking gears for recording or producing ? Eventhough i dont have any gear in my home maybe i can help you about that

Peace ^.^

3. 1041668
    wikkid : Fri 22nd Nov 2019 : 2 months ago

Hi,