Just Gotta Know If My Stuff Is Good Or Not LOL

Posts 1 - 5 of 5
  1. 1964234
    salmusik : Mon 23rd Sep 2019 : 3 weeks ago

Hey, so I'm a producer. I've been using looperman for a while and have used quite a few loops in tracks I usually just keep for myself to listen to. I'm interesting in getting some second opinions on them (This is not me trying to get listens on soundcloud fr) If you're up to it check out a track or two and let me know if you think they're alright or not, don't really have many people around me that are producers/artists and it'd be great to have some real feedback on my work.

Constructive criticism is great too I just thought I'd see what someone with some experience would think.

Here's the link: https://soundcloud.com/sal_productions

2. 1936414
    0Equinox0 : Mon 23rd Sep 2019 : 3 weeks ago

I have experience with different genres. I'll just say I listened to dog days and There's nothing really wrong with it. Just sounds like it needs some tweaks. From what I can hear, it sounds like you just cut most of the highs with eq which makes it a bit flat and not very dynamic. Also the repeating the same vocal sample for the whole song, especially a 3.40 min song gets stale and fatigues the ears. You definitely have an understanding of music, but like most of us, just need more practice. This is my opinion anyway.

3. 1964234
    salmusik : Mon 23rd Sep 2019 : 3 weeks ago

Thank you, it means a lot you took the time to listen and reply to my post here. It was my first attempt to try and make something "Lofi" so I did some heavy editing when it came to the higher frequencies. A huge problem I've been facing is the lack of a more dynamic sounding melody sequence cause I'm not the best at creating my own melodies. Again, thank you for your honest opinion, I'll definitely get more done and try to get better with it.

4. 3368042
    BUFFAL0420 : Mon 23rd Sep 2019 : 3 weeks ago