GUIDE 3 Tips Using Reverb More Effective

Posts 1 - 11 of 11
  1. 3402622
    TheGreatSphd : Tue 20th Aug 2019 : 4 weeks ago

Hello my hitters out there,
    Im Marcus "sphd", im an Major signed artist and producer and today i wanna discuss the way, reverb is able to give a song a specific way of vibe.
    In the opposite, i believe there a some technically things you should pay attention to,
    or else a wrong reverb setting can fuck up your whole song and you wont even notice until
    the song is released and the comments fuck you up, too.

We as humans are creature of habit, that means in fact, if get used too much to a certain kind
    of sound, we will accept it certainly without ever thinking about it, because it sounds normal to us. If you got the habit too overuse reverb, normal people will notice that really fast and for them it feels not good, for the producer it do, so because he is used to that unnatural sound which is anchored in his producing and mixing habits.
    But we are music producers, our customers aint, and they got a whole different feeling and mindset while listening to our songs.
    We as humans listen to reverb everyday. When we listen to other songs than ours, when we have a conversation, or just drop a thing on the floor. Our brain got bonds to how reverb sounds, we experience reverb everyday.
    So we connect some reverb sounds with some daily situations. That means in the end, we cant use every crazy reverb sound on any drum or instrument without care. If we just shit on everything, we will end up confusing our listeners with unnatural sounds and if youre not Timbaland or 40
    youll have to accept, that you have to mix your visions and creativity with some kind of conscious
    when it comes to reverb.