Seeking Multi-tracks Or Stems

Posts 1 - 3 of 3
  1. 1104820
    swroberto : Wed 27th Mar 2019 : 1 month ago

Dear Members,

I have been a member since 2012 but not had any interaction on this site, I don't think I've even posted prior to today but I would like to put a question or request out there.

I am a 24 year old student on his finals (BA-Bachelor's) studying Music Technology: Recording, Production and Mastering. It's a three year course based in London, United Kingdom (EUR)

Do you have any multi-tracks or stems of a session? It could be live or done at home (single-layer tracked), preferably something that has more than 5 instruments + drums + 2-3 lead instruments, vocals would be great but not essential.

I have credentials in Mixing and Mastering as well as being an arranger (5 years) and musician myself (8 years) however for this particular project I need to outsource material. My fellow students all had bands they knew and I don't have that available, so, if anyone would like to have their stems/record mixed PROFESSIONALLY and using extremely good equipment which is accessible to me at the university campus then please get in touch, you would be helping me a great deal and in return you would have a mix. Since it's your material I would be willing to sign a document giving exclusive rights to you, I just need this for my final assessment.

The ideal session would contain:

4-8 drum mics on a drum kit
    a bass track through DI and AMP
    guitars, keys, piano, clavinet
    Vocals, Guitar, Synths
    Percussives and vocal harmonies.

Basically, the more unbalanced the track, the harder for me (and that's the aim). I would start my getting the -8 to -10dB headroom on all tracks and mix pre-fader.

Mixing desks:
    AUDIENT 8020SP (mono) 24 track in-line (48 track poss.)
    Neve 75 Console with famous G.SSL compressor (24track I.L)
    Otari MTR90 MK2 24 track analogue console

Outboard Hardware Units (HU)

All. UAD plug_ins
    Apogee Symphony AD/DA