Any Advice On How To Gain REAL Fans

Posts 1 - 14 of 14
  1. 2452362
    kenjohn14 : Mon 11th Feb 2019 : 8 months ago

I’ve been making music for almost two years now. I started in a group with a friend, but we recently decided to stop working together so I am now focusing on my solo “career”. I am wondering if anyone has any experience and knowledge on gaining real fans. I don’t want to buy plays and likes. I want real engagement from real people. I am not looking so much for fame as I am just real people to listen to and share my music. I am trying to make connections with other artists and get advice from them as well. If anyone has any good and effective advice, I would appreciate it.

2. 3044962
    prodSlapHappy : Mon 11th Feb 2019 : 8 months ago

collab with people

3. 111346
    Planetjazzbass : Mon 11th Feb 2019 : 8 months ago

I read your profile so I'm speaking to that more so than answering your query, whatever you do don't drop out of school for music, it'll be the worst mistake you can ever make and effect your entire life, there really is no need as you can pursue both but getting some qualifications never hurt anyone and it's something you can fall back on, the sad facts are you probably won't make it musically fans or no fans.....that's not to say you shouldn't try, you get out of music what you put into it however this doesn't always equate fiscally. Ok there's no magic way that's suddenly going to get you fans, if you hone your craft, learn how to play adequately so you can express yourself on an individual level creatively and don't use other people's material you'll find plenty of real fans along the way, also if you think doing music for two years is enough it's only the beginning....good luck

4. 2452362