From Demo To Master - FREE 8 Part Mixing And Production Course By Waves

How Would One Blow Up In This Cutthroat Industry

Posts 1 - 15 of 15
  1. 1391143
    sunnydas01 : Fri 7th Dec 2018 : 3 days ago

I've been making music for a solid 5 years. I'm 17 years old now and i've been consistently putting out tracks since I was 14. Recently my tracks have gotten increasingly better quality wise and energy wise. I have a small following on soundcloud (almost 200 followers).

Here's an example of one of my songs for a good idea of what it sounds like.

https://www.looperman.com/tracks/detail/199863
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    (Feel free to give me advice on how to improve as well)

Can anyone give me any tips on how to get noticed? I'm beginning to give up. I've tried many things and i'm not seeing much progress. Thank you all for any of your responses. I appreciate the time you take out your day to help people like be LOL

2. 1391143
    sunnydas01 : Fri 7th Dec 2018 : 3 days ago

I'm specifically talking about the Hip hop/Rap community btw but feel free to talk about anything! I'm more than willing to get exposure to all thoughts!

3. 2524892
    MSmusic11 : Fri 7th Dec 2018 : 3 days ago

Hey bro i sent you an email. I would have replied directly in the forum but I didn't want to leave too long of a message.

4. 111346
    Planetjazzbass : Fri 7th Dec 2018 : 3 days ago

There's no secret formula, the fact that your thinking of giving up at 17 is a direct reflection of your problem, making music is all about the journey and the actual music if along the way financial success comes your way well good for you however if your main goal is fame and glory maybe you should consider your actual thread title as a means to this end, start rapping and then blow yourself up during the performance, painful but surely an attention getter.

5. 631823
    Mahloo13 : Fri 7th Dec 2018 : 3 days ago