I Want To Give Up Should I

Posts 1 - 11 of 11
  1. 2400482
    TheMajorxty : Sun 16th Sep 2018 : 3 years ago

I love making music!

Don't get me wrong. But i've been making music for about 5 years now. I've put out 3 albums in a year and half, with all the beats self produced all the raps selfwritten and self rapped/sung.

I have made like 250 complete songs, and put out only 47. The ones i thought would make the story i wanted to tell complete.

And now, with my fourth album finished i can't help but wonder, should i even put it out...
    I mean, i've had alot, like a lot of fun doing this, but every once in a while someone who 'knows' me and mentions something about my music, they always say things with a double meaning, they say yeah i heard your new song but can't say what kind of song it was. So they actually haven't listened to it. They lie straight to my face. It hurts. and i don't make trashy music i think, or at least i hope. i don't know, it just hurts sometimes.

https://soundcloud.com/robeska12

here, you can listen to a couple of my songs... so you can judge for yourself if i'm being ridiculous and that i'm making shxtty music or not.

2. 2022121
    gurt69 : Sun 16th Sep 2018 : 3 years ago

If you love making music, don't stop! Prove those people wrong who don't believe in you, that's what I hope to be able to do one day.

I took a listen to the first 2 songs on your soundcloud and you have some dope music. The beats hit and feel unique, but your vocals need a lot of work. You sing way too flat and it's not pleasing to my ears, so maybe do more than a couple takes, do 100 takes just to get the perfect vocals if you have to. Maybe try autotune if you're into that. Hope this helps.

3. 1837559
    MatthewForest : Sun 16th Sep 2018 : 3 years ago