What Is The Best Way To Release My Music

Posts 1 - 18 of 18
  1. 1223101
    topclass : Wed 22nd Aug 2018 : 3 years ago

hi i'm a producer and I've always produced music as a pastime hobby for many many years but I was thinking maybe I could release something and I was just thinking, what is the best way to release your music?

I've seen things like CD Baby etc but I was researching the other day and saw some good and some really unpleasant reviews on that

so any advices or what you may have used in the past or now would be appreciated
    and what did you use and what successes did you have?

I just want to get a feel and some ideas

2. 2518986
    djlili : Wed 22nd Aug 2018 : 3 years ago

tunecore or distrokid

3. 1223101
    topclass : Wed 22nd Aug 2018 : 3 years ago

cheers :D
    from the 2 you mentioned I'd say from first looks that tunecore is looking good I think

4. 2643700
    BaoBou : Wed 22nd Aug 2018 : 3 years ago

Tunecore needs some investment though:

MUSIC DISTRIBUTION
    Album Distribution $29.99 $49.99 each following year
    Single Distribution $9.99 $9.99 each following year
    Ringtone Distribution $19.99 $19.99 each following year
    Collectallyour songwriting royalties. $75.00 Pay a low one-time fee

Etc.

How about Bandcamp?

5. 2259032
    bennycauthen : Sat 15th Sep 2018 : 3 years ago

i use Distrokid, and i think it's the best.
    it's only $20 a year for 1 artist to upload unlimited songs. They give you INSTANT acces to Spotify For Artists, which i was very happy about, and it's extremely simple to upload your music. There's lots of other good things about it but i'm not going to list all of it because you should really look it up for yourself.

I would like to point out though that Tunecore and CD Baby were the other 2 sites mentioned here besides Distrokid. The founders of BOTH of those websites have praised Distrokid and if they think it's so great, it's probably the best.