Great Guitar With A Guitar VST

Posts 1 - 20 of 20
  1. 588276
    StaticNomad : Tue 14th Mar 2017 : 1 week ago Here is the latest track by the one and only Valvedriver that I think is a good example of some pretty badass rock/metal guitar using only a guitar VST - the Shreddage II software:

Overmyth
    https://www.looperman.com/tracks/detail/184039

I imagine Mr V will add his thoughts to this thread but here's one from him that serves as a good introduction to the topic of guitar VSTs:

"This is entirely done with Shreddage. Around the time I first got it, I saw a comment here in a forum post that someone else made, saying that the virtual guitars are good for back up, or accents, but can never be used for a complete track. I took that as a silent challenge."

I've never used the software so don't really now how many controls there are and how much expression you can put into your faux guitar playing. But, from Mr V's track, it sounds like a lot.

I'm a guitarist so I'm very reluctant to get this sort of software even though I know I could do some great stuff with it. I just worry that it might make me even lazier with my guitar playng, which has gone downhill quite bit in the last year.

Anyway, listen, enjoy and leave your thoughts on the subject here.
  2. 111346