Modular Vocal Effects

Posts 1 - 7 of 7
  1. 286604
    Crypt : Mon 17th Oct 2016 : 1 year ago Hello. So recently I've been listening to this band called Angelspit and they use Modulars to create pretty much all of their songs including for vocal effects. I want to get into it. Thing is, I know absolutely nothing about Modulars. What would I need to create solid "Industrial/robotic/weird" vocal effects. I would be using this for vocals only, not synths. Advice?
  2. 1127123
    asidRn : Mon 17th Oct 2016 : 1 year ago once upon a time, i wanted to get into modular gear... then i spent all my money on software because im a laptop producer who isn't really in one place at a time... and i don't like to carry too much stuff around LOL

so let me give you some decent resources i still have around on my browser:

https://www.muffwiggler.com/forum/ - these guys can help you out about modular stuff better and are fairly nice...

https://www.modulargrid.net - creating an account is free and this site is EXTREMELY useful for building an imaginary eurorack for budgeting purposes and stuff...

http://www.analoguehaven.com - im a california guy, which is how i figured out about these guys. not the most organized site, but they've got a TON of gear for you to choose from.

==========================================================

the first resource should guide you to people who are much more knowledgeable about the stuff you're looking into. the other two resources will help you out in the later stages!

hope this all helps! =D
  3. 286604
    Crypt : Mon 17th Oct 2016 : 1 year ago Thank you for the links asidRn. I'll check them out.
  4. 186161
    Spivkurl : Mon 17th Oct 2016 : 1 year ago That's the thing about modulars, no matter what you intend to use them for... there are a multitude of ways to connect the various modules, and the more modules you have, the more options you have.