I Just Got Signed

Posts 1 - 5 of 5
  1. 1731217
    dawdie : Wed 24th Feb 2016 : 6 years ago

Hey guys! My name is Dawood Nadeem (arabic for David) and I have been using looperman 24/7 for about 3 months now, its been amazing, I started learning to make beats about a year ago and only got serious right about now and I have around 100 youtube subscribers and 66 soundcloud followers. What I wanted to tell everyone is that I am now on contract to a small rap group Called Wise Money Entertainment and I am being paid $100 a month to produce 3-4 beats a month for the group.

Any idea on how I can get more exposure?
    https://soundcloud.com/dawood-nadeem

2. 1392969
    Zergmazter : Thu 25th Feb 2016 : 6 years ago

Did you play the piano in your songs? If you did that's a plus.

Well there are many ways to get exposure, but I only know a few. I am a keyboard player, and also a music producer. For me to get exposure I would join or make a band, then begin gigging around.

Don't play a traditional instrument? No problem, then become a dj/producer, and go gigging around. I bet you'll make more than 100/month. Better yet you get to keep your songs, and play them anywhere. I don't like selling my songs like that specially if it's 3-4 songs for 100 bucks.

Make friends with anyone you can while gigging. You never know who works for a radio station or something. You might start getting business to produce music for them.

This is what I'm doing. I will release in about 1-2 months our first single for exposure, and keep releasing on a monthly basis. We will begin gigging shortly after release. Got more songs just they won't be released yet. Also will be working on an online fan base or there won't be any point to releasing anything.

GL

3. 1280030
    Fl4zh : Thu 25th Feb 2016 : 6 years ago

Well keep doing what you do, and keep being original.
    That will make you come far :).

4. 1173131
    itsXseven : Fri 26th Feb 2016 : 6 years ago

Greetings fellow Ontarian.