Developing An Android Drum Machine-need Feedbacks From Testers

Posts 1 - 12 of 12
  1. 288661
    ziki : Sun 4th Jan 2015 : 3 years ago Hey guys,

I have been developing a simple drum machine for the Android OS. I have re-written the app about 3 times now to get the best performance and I think I am on the right track. However, I want to get some feedbacks as I am developing and updating the app. I have released a version to the Play Store for that purpose. I thought I would drop link here and get some suggestions from you guys as I am certain a good number of you enjoy making music. I am a musician myself but I am not very experienced. So any ideas or feedbacks would be greatly appreciated to improve this app. I have tested it on a couple of devices and it seems to be working fine. So I am curious to see how it behaves on a wider range of devices. Thanks

Link:https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.zikilab&hl=en
  2. 1158362
    Byleth : Sun 4th Jan 2015 : 3 years ago WOW, I will test this app for you. hope this will help you
  3. 288661
    ziki : Sun 4th Jan 2015 : 3 years ago @ant4505

Thanks buddy. I appreciate it. Please report any problems you find and any suggestions for improvement are very welcome.
  4. 1158362
    Byleth : Sun 4th Jan 2015 : 3 years ago @ziki (found that funny)

Based on my first test play.

Im using a T-Mobile-us samsung Gt-19300 and this app work.

Also this mobile is emulated by my computer maybe this information could help you to fix the next part

Bug : just 1 at this moment

repro step ; at start of the app tap play this should have a hardcore drum beat. How I fixed that I just tap the undo button then start to have fun with.

Suggestions and feedback:

1- Have as default BPM 120 like most common DAW the default BPM is 120 not 90.

2- Allow the change the BPM by sliding the BPM "info on the blue monitor" this is faster and reduce the number of step to do that.