See our Outer Space RE-201 emulator By AudioThing Review

I M A Bassist And I Offer My Fingers

Posts 1 - 23 of 23
  1. 920952
    zipbass : Fri 8th Nov 2013 : 7 years ago

Hello,

I'm a bassist (in a rock band), I got a Fender JazzBass and all to rec it and Cubase.

I would like to collab with you on your track (work in progress track ^^) wich need a real bass.

I use a free private FTP (20Go), on e-nautia website, so it's easy to send (privately) and keep the last review of track, even if the other is not here.

All music genre except dubstep and heavy metal ..
    I will just try to do my best to find a great bassline.

I'm french, but I understand well english and write no ?

I just want fun, and for me it will make me more practice, and at the end if the track is released (I hope!) just mention me on credits.

That's all !
    gogogo !

2. 1
    Looperman : Fri 8th Nov 2013 : 7 years ago

just wanted to say that its refreshing to see bass loops actually made on the bass rather then a keyboard. keep it up !

3. 186161
    Spivkurl : Fri 8th Nov 2013 : 7 years ago

Yes, very nice loops!

4. 951439
    Evisma : Sat 9th Nov 2013 : 7 years ago

Hello Zipbass! I am very excited to see another bassist on this site! I thought I was alone. I listened to your loops and they should be very useful. It has inspired me to start uploading some bass loops as well.

I would love to know what your signal chain is. You mentioned the jazz bass and cubase, but do you use a DI, effects pedal/s, etc?

I think it would be sweet if we could collaborate on a new track and create some kind of epic bass odyssey!

I write and record almost entirely with the bass. I have a buddy who adds some guitar here and there, but it's mostly bass through everything.

Looking forward to hearing more from you!

Evan

5. 588276
    StaticNomad : Sat 9th Nov 2013 : 7 years ago