Should We Have A Category For Full Loops

Posts 1 - 25 of 31
  1. 923827
    MaMaGBeats : Wed 18th Jan 2017 : 1 month ago Hey Looperman´s,

i really want to know what you guys think of a new category for "full loops". Not only splitted loops.

Im a producer who stands for a special kind of sound. I imitate vinyl sounding loops. Like a part of a real song.

But for this kind of loops i need to mix more than one sound in one loop. In cause of that i surely get problems with my loops. They kick them out.

Do you think its absolutely nonsense to create this category or can it be useful?

MaMa G
  2. 1
    Looperman : Wed 18th Jan 2017 : 1 month ago I understand your type of sound but cant see why this cant be uploaded as individual pars.

As explained in the guides the reason you should split things is because they are more useful in their component parts. This is so much more the case when artists like yourself create sounds that work so well when mixed together.

When you upload a loop that has keys, bass and a vocal if I dont want the vocal part then im stuffed as I cant take it out again afterwards. If you create your loop and then upload the parts separate i can download them and use them as i want.

I dont reject mixed sounds for fun but they are simply not as useful mixed as they are when they are available split.

You will notice people might love your sound but youll get plenty of requests for edits with one or more sounds removed.

I do see it as an issue for some artists and its a pity as its simple to make your sounds comply and be accepted.

I dont plan on making any changes to this rule at any time as it is there for good reason
  3. 923827
    MaMaGBeats : Wed 18th Jan 2017 : 1 month ago I understand the rules, i just think as a producer.
    Maybe i´m wrong but i think i can talk for a lot of producers out there when i say that producers work with all kind of sounds, not only with clear single lines.