How To Use Loops In Reason 4

Posts 1 - 10 of 10
  1. 432522
    ControlOGE : Thu 22nd Jul 2010 : 4 years ago Hi, I am very new to Reason 4. Got it yesterday.
    I downloaded some loops from this very awesome site and I wonder, how do I use it in Reason 4?
    I made an folder and put my loops there, but when I try to find them with Dr. Rex loop player, I can't find them.
    What do I do? Thank you for all answers! And thank you for this site and everything, amazing.
  2. 401727
    BlumeChoon : Thu 22nd Jul 2010 : 4 years ago Hey man...I think you need to open up a sampler. LIke the nn-19 and use that. Don't click the folder to the left but the one in the middle if I remember correctly. Open that up and go to where you saved your loops and open it up. It should open up in your sampler. Note if you open the other file on left hand side while you have that loop in place it will not work and you will have to open up new sampler...Let me know if that works if not I'm sure other loopers here who use reason will let you know the easiest way to do it...Blume :)
  3. 432522
    ControlOGE : Thu 22nd Jul 2010 : 4 years ago It helped! Thanks, man. But then dude, how do I add that to the rest of the song? Is there any button like on Dr. Rex?

Thank you man, really helped!
  4. 401727
    BlumeChoon : Thu 22nd Jul 2010 : 4 years ago When you open Dr.rex you need to look at top and open up your keyboard icon on top of reason interface. Well it looks like a bar graph if I remember correctly. I haven't used reason in a bit but I think I can still navigate in it. let me know if that makes sense...Blume :)
  5. 401727
    BlumeChoon : Thu 22nd Jul 2010 : 4 years ago Oh I almost forgot make sure you got your channels set correctly. Are you getting a sound out of your keyboard? Do basically the same as my last post just with the sampler. click on bar graph icon and that should open up a keyboard on your screen. Then just hit record and play and go to town....
  6. 401727